Today Was The Day…

So today was the day…I started my Child Life Practicum! It seems like only yesterday, I was doing my interview for the position (and was quite nervous). How time flies!

….

While there were a few butterflies flying around in my stomach as I approached the hospital doors this morning, I knew I was about to embark on something amazing…

Today I experienced a lot of first and learned a great deal within a couple of hours of being on the floor. I sat in on meetings, witnessed coping techniques, made rounds with the medical team and played with a very cute patient in the playroom. There is no better way to experience something you are passionate about than to be there and witness it firsthand.

Since I was eight years old, I have known that I was meant to work within the medical field with children, and today proved my childhood chosen career path. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

